syncronise

Pre-Release and beta version of AISBackup
Post Reply
Malcolm Bloomfield
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2005 9:14 pm

syncronise

Post by Malcolm Bloomfield » Fri Jun 30, 2006 8:45 pm

Hi Barry
When i syncronise with the "do not copy back deleted files from destination" all new files from the destination are not being syncronised
I am trying 2.3

Malcolm

Barry
Site Admin
Posts: 1507
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2002 3:16 pm

Synchronize with ‘Do not Copy Deleted files from dest.'

Post by Barry » Sun Jul 02, 2006 1:38 pm

The ‘Do not Copy Deleted files from destination’ option is designed not to synchronize files in the source folders of files which only exist in the destination. This option may be used where you only want to synchronize files which already exist on the source folder. This then excludes files which only exist in the ‘destination’ folders from been copied back.

Removing the ‘Do not Copy Deleted files from destination’ option will enable AISBackup to perform a full both way synchronize.

Barry

Barry
Site Admin
Posts: 1507
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2002 3:16 pm

Sync new files in destination

Post by Barry » Tue Aug 08, 2006 8:55 pm

AISBackup has been updated with a new option to allow new files created in the destination since the last synchronizartion run date, this is an option which may be set on existing jobs with:

Manage Backup / Change Backup Job Setiings / Copy new destination files to source

Build 289 may be downloaded from here:

http://www.aiscl.co.uk/aisbackup_beta.htm

Barry

Post Reply