Backup to FTP

Use this forum for help with AISBackup
Post Reply
Brian
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2006 7:58 pm

Backup to FTP

Post by Brian » Mon Jun 19, 2017 7:56 pm

When I create a backup job with FTP as a destination, AIS wants to format a disk.

What am I doing wrong?
Win 10 64-bit + latest updates
AIS Backup 4.2.0.459

Barry
Site Admin
Posts: 1507
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2002 3:16 pm

Backup to FTP

Post by Barry » Tue Jun 20, 2017 11:58 am

AISBackup should not be wanting to format a disk prior to backing up to FTP, however AISBackup must backup to a local drive first, is the destination folder on a current formatted hard drive?

Image

The destination may be changed by using the menu option Manage Backup / Change Backup Destination and then choosing the Disk option. Please ensure the backup goes to a sub folder and not the root of a drive. there is a new folder button.

Barry

Brian
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2006 7:58 pm

Post by Brian » Thu Jun 22, 2017 4:22 pm

Works great now!
Win 10 64-bit + latest updates
AIS Backup 4.2.0.459

Post Reply