Request to reinstate backup

Use this forum for help with AISBackup
Post Reply
Newbietoo
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2005 12:25 am

Request to reinstate backup

Post by Newbietoo » Thu Oct 27, 2016 9:06 am

My scheduled daily backup had been running fine for a new weeks. In the last week or so though, whenever it's about to run I get a pop up asking me whether I want to reinstate the backup. I say yes and it proceeds. Why does it keep asking?

Patrick
Newbietoo

Barry
Site Admin
Posts: 1507
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2002 3:16 pm

Post by Barry » Fri Oct 28, 2016 11:38 am

This problem should be fixed by removing the backup from the list, but 'keep' the actual backup. The re-reinstate the backup manually, the steps are:

Manage Backup / Remove Backup Job From List / Yes / Keep

Tools / Open Job From Backup Media / locate the backup and open any one of the bdb files / re-instate Yes / restore only No


Barry

Newbietoo
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2005 12:25 am

Post by Newbietoo » Tue Nov 01, 2016 9:33 am

Thanks Barry
Newbietoo

Newbietoo
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2005 12:25 am

Post by Newbietoo » Thu Nov 03, 2016 9:02 am

I spoke to soon Barry. It's just asked me to reinstate the backup again!
Newbietoo

Barry
Site Admin
Posts: 1507
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2002 3:16 pm

re-instate backup

Post by Barry » Thu Nov 03, 2016 8:12 pm

Hi Patrick

What is the full message asking for the reinstate?

Please also e-mail the backup job files by using the Help / Bug Report option.

I assume you are using the latest version of AISBackup.

Barry

Newbietoo
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2005 12:25 am

Post by Newbietoo » Fri Nov 04, 2016 9:15 am

Yes, it's the latest version. I've emailed you those files
Newbietoo

Post Reply